attraversiamo

attraversiamo

I am here now, finally,
in this body
weighty, heavy
slogging through this lovely thickness that
is Earth
feeling time and space push against
this new skin
like that hot, thick breeze of
Southern summer

with the responsibility, the finality,
the humanity and mortality

of this suit

I can feel the different delicate textures:

of bone – how solid but not – how porous and beautiful,
muscle – the tough stringy version, the softer tender ones
fat – how it likes to hold on to toxins
fascia – so strong and heroic
and
blood – the thick, liquid richness of it – like a fluid garden

I feel the body, itself, sigh and try to settle,
wiggle in on itself like
an excited child fidgeting.
I talk to each cell, encouraging each separately

but I am losing sense of space
can’t grasp distance or direction anymore
can’t orient myself upon this Sphere
b/c it is all happening right Here
and I keep getting confused
and then laugh at myself

like I also lost time
some ‘time’ ago
b/c it is all happening right Now

Leave a Reply

