fortune cookie generator

Using Every Day Poems’ FaceBook prompt today, I came up with:

“You have good reason to be self-confident.”
Not a good reason
just good reason

I don’t always trust
good reason
with good reason

good reason
rides a fine line
in my mind
about how
it might be good
to behave
but only if
it doesn’t violate
my own
hazy ideas
about how my
own
wild
wandering
creative
lustful
commonly regarded as “sinful”
but kind
life ought
to be lived

so you can see
that good reason
and I have
the proverbial
checkered past

I only trust
good reason
when it agrees
with my own
grace reason

and then only
when it’s
also
fun and/or profound

Leave a Reply

