strip poker with god

god and I
played strip poker last night
in my luxurious fluffy bed
sitting facing each
other
over the cards
cross-legged
on my rose-covered
down duvet
eating chocolate
off delicate pink
gold rimmed
china
drinking wine
out of not-long-for-this-world
cups
lights golden and flickering
incense weaving
itself around itself
and through the air
into our lungs
intoxicating

making lurid tongue gestures
at each other
smacking our lips
and raising anticipating eyebrows
at each divesting
of cards
of garments
of ego
of self
into Self
laughing
telling randy jokes
blushing

making ourselves wait
each daring the other to cross
the cards first
sweet chaos in stillness
crouched there with swishing tail
ready to pounce
each watching the other
longing
teasing
loving

“For I am knowledge and ignorance.
I am shame and boldness.
I am shameless; I am ashamed.
I am strength and I am fear.
I am war and peace.
Give heed to me.”

Also published in The Elephant Journal

One thought on “strip poker with god

  1. Jackie L. Robinson

    Beautiful – passion filled, charged with sensual energies – YES! This is what we want – more, more, more. I’m DELIGHTED to connect with you – a fellow traveler on my path. Saw you posted this on Sera Beak’s Redvolution page and I had to come read it for myself. Thank you!! Deep, deep bows of recognition.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

