resting in the Mother

This morning after yoga, sitting meditating and focusing on the womb space, I imagined a sphere of light being born there and beginning to grow – the way Rachael Jayne Groover talks about in her excellent book, Powerful and Feminine. And after a moment or two, I let the color of that light choose itself. I was fascinated to discover it turned from the yellow-gold that I had held in my mind to black – deep, dark, soft , secret and warm – with some purple-indigo-red.goddessinthewombofvoid

When I let that sphere grow until it formed the bubble around my body, the safety, warmth and grounded-ness of that certainty of the womb surrounded me – I was safe within the Mother – it was delicious.

Years ago, I was cautious in using black energy/light for healing until I realized: When all the colors/frequencies of light are combined, you get white light. When all the colors of pigment are combined, you get black pigment/paint. womb mudraHeal on sisters.

Leave a Reply

